A planet to protect…

The respect of the environment is an major concern of NorPaper.
 
Committed to the protection of the environment, the company takes care on the protection of the natural environment.
 
NorPaper develops and uses eco-friendly processes, which favorise the use of recyclable waste and the reduction of emmission to contribute to the proctection of the environment :
 

Recycling

NorPapers’ products are composed of 100% recycled fibres originating from recycling facilities. The paper can be recycled up to 8 times !

Treatment station

The factory in Blendecques is equipped with a physico-chemical and biological water treatment plant with a capacity of de 6500 m3. The extracted organic sludge will be spread according to the current legislation. The treated water must comply with the standards of the administration authority. Therefore the water quality is analyzed every day.

 

Treatment station

The factory in Blendecques is equipped with a physico-chemical and biological water treatment plant with a capacity of de 6500 m3. The extracted organic sludge will be spread according to the current legislation. The treated water must comply with the standards of the administration authority. Therefore the water quality is analyzed every day.

 
 

Reduction of water consumption

For the production of paper a certain amount of water is needed. In the past 20 years NorPaper was able to reduce the water abstraction from groundwater by 40% while the productivity increased by 60%. This evolution reflects the high level of engagement to reduce the environmental impact of the company by making targeted and substainable investments (nearly 2 MM. EUR for the total closure of the circuits).

Cogeneration Plan

NorPaper Blendecques is engaged in a cooperation with a natural gas cogeneration plan with a production output of 11MWH. The exhaust gas is used for the production of steam (via a heat recovery generator), which in return dries the paper. This realization has a direct impact on the fight against the greenhouse effect as, despite the energy increase, the company can reuse the engery at the same time.

 

Cogeneration Plan

NorPaper Blendecques is engaged in a cooperation with a natural gas cogeneration plan with a production output of 11MWH. The exhaust gas is used for the production of steam (via a heat recovery generator), which in return dries the paper. This realization has a direct impact on the fight against the greenhouse effect as, despite the energy increase, the company can reuse the engery at the same time.

 

Certification FSC ®

Due to the environmental and social engagement, NorPaper achieved the FSC-Certification ® – a quality label for responsible forest management.

Une planète à protéger…

Le respect de l’Environnement est une préoccupation majeure de NorPaper.
L’entreprise, fidèle à son éthique écologiste, investit en permanence pour la protection du milieu naturel.
NorPaper développe et applique des procédés favorisant l’utilisation de matières recyclées et la réduction à la source des rejets dans une perspective de préservation continue de l’environnement :
 

Le recyclage

NorPaper élabore des produits composés à 100% de fibres de récupération issues de la filière de recyclage; Le papier peut être recyclé jusque 8 fois !

La station d’épuration

L’usine de Blendecques est équipée d’une station de traitement de l’eau physico-chimique et biologique d’une capacité de 6500 m3. Les boues biologiques extraites sont épandues, conformément à la législation en vigueur. L’eau traitée par la station doit être conforme aux normes fixées par l’Administration, sa qualité est donc analysée quotidiennement.

 

La station d’épuration

L’usine de Blendecques est équipée d’une station de traitement de l’eau physico-chimique et biologique d’une capacité de 6500 m3. Les boues biologiques extraites sont épandues, conformément à la législation en vigueur. L’eau traitée par la station doit être conforme aux normes fixées par l’Administration, sa qualité est donc analysée quotidiennement.

 
 

Réduction de la consommation d’eau

La fabrication du papier nécessite une quantité importante d’eau. Sur ces 20 dernières années, Norpaper Avot Vallée a réduit de 40% son prélèvement d’eau de nappe phréatique pendant que sa production augmentait de 60%. Ceci traduit un engagement fort de la part de l’entreprise de réduire son impact environnemental grâce à des investissement ciblés et conséquents (près de 2 millions d’euros pour la fermeture des circuits)

Cogénération

NorPaper Blendecques s’est engagée dans un projet de cogénération avec une turbine à gaz produisant 11 MWH éléctriques et dont les gaz d’échappement servent à produire de la vapeur (à l’aide d’une chaudière de récupération) pour le séchage du papier. Cette réalisation a un impact direct dans la lutte contre les effets de serre grâce à la maîtrise de notre énergie et face au développement de nos besoins énergétiques.

 

Cogénération

NorPaper Blendecques s’est engagée dans un projet de cogénération avec une turbine à gaz produisant 11 MWH éléctriques et dont les gaz d’échappement servent à produire de la vapeur (à l’aide d’une chaudière de récupération) pour le séchage du papier. Cette réalisation a un impact direct dans la lutte contre les effets de serre grâce à la maîtrise de notre énergie et face au développement de nos besoins énergétiques.

 
 

Certification FSC

Dans une approche environnementale et sociétale, NorPaper a souhaité développé une démarche de certification FSC qui garantit la gestion durable de la forêt.